Australian - New Zealand Chamber of Commerce Philippines
Home | Site Map | Contact Us


Board Member: Anne Lavers
The Membership Committee promotes and invites prospective members to join the Chamber and addresses issues related to the benefits of being a member of the Chamber.

Board Member: Ian Porter
The Events Committee plans business events that are progressed through the secretariat and a board member. Business events include members’ monthly meetings, economic briefings, special topics, foreign chambers’ meetings. Its social events and committees that are formed are represented by members and the secretariat.

Board Member: Peter Wallace
The Communications Committee is coordinated within the secretariat supported by a board member. The Committee is responsible for the activities associated with the Oceania, the bi-monthly journal, e-newsletter, website and directory. It also coordinates advertising, as well as the various articles published.

Board Member: David Esteban
Chairperson: Andrew King
The Education Committee provides forum for the Philippines, Australia and New Zealand for educational, vocational and training organizations and practitioners to enhance links between the three countries. It provides a coordinating body within and outside ANZCHAM that will support the bridging of educational and training opportunities and supports programs and activities that matches the skills needed and human resource requirements of the three countries. It also promotes opportunities for transnational education.

Board Member & Chairperson: Chris Ward
The Business Investment, Issues & Trade Committee was formed in 9 February 2010 after combining the NICC and the Trade and Development Committee. The Committee allows members to raise concerns and business related issues for discussion and action; seeks to promote doing business in the Philippines, and seek for members to understand the FTA to explore new trade and investment opportunities.

Board Member: Atty. Dicky Salazar
Co-Chairman (Mining): Geoff Boswell
Co-Chairman (Oil & Gas): Keith Schulstad
The Resources Development Committee is one of the largest committees of the Chamber with over 70 members. It focuses on how the Chamber may be able to support the industry particularly for those mining companies interested in the Philippines. It provides advice to prospective investors, communities and other parties on issues concerning doing business in the Philippines and it also promotes mining-related courses to students through scholarships.

Board Member & Chairperson: Tom Grealy
The committee focuses on Australian, New Zealand and Filipino stakeholders including service providers, clients and partners in the BPO, captive and shared services industry. It promotes dialogue amongst the stakeholders, advocating issues relating to the industry, and ultimately supporting the development of the Philippines BPO & IT services sectors for Australia and New Zealand. The committee also cooperates with government stakeholders particularly the Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA) and the Board of Investments (BOI) in the Philippines.

* Committee includes Secretariat and Committee Chair.

Current President

Ian Porter
2012 - Present

List of Past Presidents

Ian Porter
2012 - 2013
John Casey
2010 - 2012
Richard Barclay
2002 - 2010
Bill Mason
2000 - 2002
Peter Gomm
1999 - 2000
Peter Wallace
1994 - 1999
John Fairfield
1992 - 1994
Charles Searby
1990 - 1992
Peter Wallace
1987 - 1990
Simon Israel
1986 - 1987
David Bonney
1984 - 1986
J. Marcus Cooney
1981 - 1984

Home | About ANZCHAM | Events | Online News | Members | Photo Gallery | Links | Sponsors | Contact Us | Site Map

Australian - New Zealand Chamber of Commerce Philippines | Copyright © 2013, All Rights Reserved