Australian - New Zealand Chamber of Commerce Philippines
Home | Site Map | Contact Us




The Corporate Membership category usually involves companies who have commercial and representative relations between the Philippines and Australia or New Zealand. Companies who wish to establish business relations with any of the three companies are also classified under this category. In this classification, member companies shall be represented by an individual duly accredited by the company.

All applicants are automatically Corporate members unless they fall within the definition of Associate membership.

Individuals whose company is already represented by a Corporate Member, or who are from an Embassy/ADB and other multilateral agencies, but who have a relationship that involves the Philippines with Australia or New Zealand.

Provincial membership shall be available to firms and individuals who are resident in the Philippines, but are based in the Provinces more than 100kms from Manila. This Provincial Membership is granted by the Board of Directors when the applicant can demonstrate that their residence is more than 100kms from Manila.

Non-Resident membership shall be available to individuals who reside outside of the Philippines. This type of membership is granted by the Board of Directors when the applicant can demonstrate that their business and place of residence is not within the Philippines.

Individual membership is open to individuals who wish to be members of the Chamber but are not directly affiliated with any company or are not in the position to become the designated Corporate Member of their respective firms.

The Professionals under 35 is composed of individuals from 18 to 35 years of age who wish to create and develop potential business or cultural relations with Australian and New Zealand companies.

The Retiree category is composed of individuals who have retired from employment and are unemployed during the time of membership. Applicants for this category are foreseen to be around 50 years of age.


Category Annual Dues Joining Fee
Corporate PHP 18,000 PHP 2,500
Associate PHP 10,000 PHP 1,000
Provincial PHP 10,000 PHP 1,000
Non-resident PHP 9,000 PHP 1,000
Individual PHP 16,000 PHP 2,000
Professional under 35 PHP 6,000 n/a
Retiree PHP 6,000 n/a

For inquiries, please email

Current President

Ian Porter
2012 - Present

List of Past Presidents

Ian Porter
2012 - 2013
John Casey
2010 - 2012
Richard Barclay
2002 - 2010
Bill Mason
2000 - 2002
Peter Gomm
1999 - 2000
Peter Wallace
1994 - 1999
John Fairfield
1992 - 1994
Charles Searby
1990 - 1992
Peter Wallace
1987 - 1990
Simon Israel
1986 - 1987
David Bonney
1984 - 1986
J. Marcus Cooney
1981 - 1984

Home | About ANZCHAM | Events | Online News | Members | Photo Gallery | Links | Sponsors | Contact Us | Site Map

Australian - New Zealand Chamber of Commerce Philippines | Copyright © 2013, All Rights Reserved